top of page

Ooooey Goooey Caramel Brownies.


If you know me at all - you know how much I LOVE sweets. If it's high in calories, you know for sure I'll eat a serving (or five)! However, if you know me at all - you know I have been awarded "Worst Cook Ever"!

When it comes to cooking, I just have some major struggles to say the least. If there is one thing I can actually make, it would be my all time favorite brownies. These brownies aren't just throw them in a pan kinda brownies - they are filled with my love of chocolate and caramel.

Since it's my birthday week, I thought it was a good enough excuse to share them with my fitness friends.

What you'll need:

- 1pkg German Chocolate Cake Mix

- 2 cups Milk Chocolate Chips

- 1 pkg Caramels

- 3/4 cup butter (melted)

- 2/3 Evaporated Milk (divide in equal portions)

How to make these bad boys:

First, combine the caramels and half (1/3 cup) of the evaporated milk. Cook over low heat and make sure to stir often until it is completely melted. Go ahead and grease a 9x13 pan now!

Next, combine dry dry cake mix, butter, and the rest of the evaporated milk (1/3 cup) and chocolate chips. Stir together until completely mixed.

Press half of the dough firmly in the pan and bake for 6 minutes at 350*.

When the 6 minutes are up, spread the caramel mixture over the brownies in the pan.

Should look like this: (half way done!!)

Half way done!!

Finally - put the remaining dough on top of the caramel. Spread gently to cover!

Bake at 350* for 15 minutes!!

These are SUPER gooey! Bet you can't just have one!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page